List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English

List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English- Are you looking for a list of Sahitya Akademi Award winners for English literature? Do you want to know how many people have got Sahitya Akademi Award up to this year? It’s important for literary enthusiasts to have the knowledge about Sahitya Akademi Award.

I have listed download all the Sahitya Akademi Awards from 1960 to 2021 so that you will have a better understanding of this. If you are preparing for PGT English, UPSC, TGT English, Ph.D., Mphil, Secondary Teacher, English Literature job, UGC NET then this post will definitely help you to get a good score in your examination.

List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English
List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English

List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English

2020 When God Is a Traveller (Poetry) Arundhathi Subramaniam
2019 An era of Darkness (Non-Fiction) Shashi Tharoor
2018 The Blind Lady’s Descendants (Novel) Anees Salim
2017 The Black Hill (Novel) Mamang Dai
2016 Em and the big Hoom (Novel) Jerry Pinto
2015 Chronicle of a Corpse Bearer (Novel) Cyrus Mistry
2014 Trying to Say Goodbye (Poetry) Adil Jussawalla
2013 Laburnum For My Head (Short Stories) Temsula Ao
2012 These Errors Are Correct (Poetry) Jeet Thayil
2011 India After Gandhi (Narrative History) Ramachandra Guha
2010 Book of Rachel (Novel) Esther David
2009 The Mahabharata : An Inquiry in the Human Condition (Critical Analysis) *Badrinath Chaturvedi
2007 Disorderly Women (Novel) Malathi Rao
2006 The Sari Shop (Novel) Rupa Bajwa
2005 The Algebra of Infinite Justice (Essays) Arundhati Roy
2004 The Mammaries of The Walfare State (Novel) Upamanyu Chatterjee
2003 The Perishable Empire : Essays On Indian Writing in English (Essays) Meenakshi Mukherjee
2002 A New World (Novel) Amit Chaudhuri
2001 Rajaji: A Life (Biography) Rajmohan Gandhi
2000 Cuckold (Novel) Kiran Nagarkar
1999 The Collected Poems of A.K. Ramanujan (Poetry) *A.K. Ramanujan
1998 Final Solutions and other Plays (Plays) Mahesh Dattani
1996 Memories of Rain (Novel) Sunetra Gupta
1994 Serendip (Poetry) Dom Moraes
1993 After Amnesia: Tradition and Change in Indian Literary Criticism (Criticism) G.N. Devy
1992 Our Trees Still Grow in Dehra (Short stories) Ruskin Bond
1991 The Trotter-Nama (Novel) I. Allan Sealy
1990 That Long Silence (Novel) Shashi Deshpande
1989 The Shadow Lines (Novel) Amitav Ghosh
1988 The Golden Gate (Novel in verse) Vikram Seth
1987 Trapfalls in the Sky (Poetry) Shiv K. Kumar
1986 Rich Like Us (Novel) Nayantara Sahgal
1985 Collected Poems (Poetry) Kamala Das
1984 The Keeper of the Dead (Poetry) Keki N. Daruwalla
1983 Latter-Day Psalms (Poetry) Nissim Ezekiel
1982 The Last Labyrinth (Novel) Arun Joshi
1981 Relationship (Poetry) Jayant Mahapatra
1980 On the Mother, Vol. I and II (Biography) K.R. Srinivasa lyengar
1979 Inside the Haveli (Novel) *Rama Mehta
1978 Fire on the Mountain (Novel) Anita Desai
1977 Azadi (Novel) Chaman Nahal
1976 Jawaharlal Nehru (1889-1947) (Biography) S. Gopal
1975 Scholar Extraordinary (Biography) Nirad C. Chaudhuri
1971 Morning Face (Novel) Mulk Raj Anand
1969 An Artist in Life (Study of Tagore) Niharranjan Ray
1967 Shadow from Ladakh (Novel) Bhabani Bhattacharya
1965 The Tribal World of Verrier Elwin (Autobiography) *Verrier Elwin
1963 The Serpent and the Rope (Novel) Raja Rao
1960 The Guide (Novel) R.K. Narayan

Important English Literature Books

[wptb id="308" not found ]


List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English


List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English


List of Sahitya Akademi Award Winners For English
sahitya akademi award winning books
sahitya akademi award winners list
sahitya akademi award 2019
sahitya akademi award 2019 winner list
sahitya akademi award 2020 winners list
sahitya akademi award 2018
sahitya akademi award first woman
kendra sahitya akademi award 2019

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: